By deactivating your account, you will no longer receive any emails or notifications from Quora but your content will still be available on the site. You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back in. For more details about deactivating your account, please see How do I deactivate my Quora account? Can it be reactivated later?
If you would no longer like to have your content available on Quora, we recommend proceeding with the deletion of your account. Once the account is deleted, it cannot be recovered and all content associated with your account (except for community property such as questions, topics, and Spaces) will no longer be available on Quora. For more details about deleting your account, please see How do I delete my Quora account?