If you are edit-blocked, you can still use Quora, but you won't be able to contribute to Quora for the duration of your edit-block. This means that you will be unable to:
- add questions, answers, or comments
- edit content (update answers/posts, add/remove topics, etc.)
- interact with people or content (upvote/downvote, follow, request answers, etc.)
You will still be able to log into your account and read content on Quora. Edit-blocks are usually temporary and are lifted after a certain amount of time. If a user is found to be violating our Name Policy, the edit-block will remain until their name is edited to be in compliance.
If you are banned, you are no longer allowed to use Quora. This means you will no longer be able to access your Quora account. Bans are permanent and are usually not overturned. If you have been banned, you will receive an email from Quora explaining why your account was banned, and you will see an error message when you try to log into Quora.
Users can be edit-blocked or banned by Quora Moderation for violating Quora's policies and/or our terms of service. To learn more about how Quora Moderation decides to edit-block or ban someone, please see: How does Quora Moderation make decisions about edit-blocks and bans?