Quora allows users to delete their account if they choose to do so. Deleting your Quora account means that the following content will be removed from public view: your profile including photos and bio, your answers, comments, blog posts, votes, endorsements, and messages. Questions you may have asked will remain, since questions on Quora are community owned, but will not be associated with your name publicly.
Deletion of your account is not reversible once the process is complete. Alternatives to deletion include:
- Deleting individual pieces of content, such as answers, comments, or posts
If you are certain you wish to delete your account, visit your account privacy settings and choose "Delete Account". It will ask you for your password in order to confirm the deletion (Note: if you created the account via Google or Facebook, you will first need to create a password by clicking the "Change Password" link near the top of the page, then clicking on "create an account password"). Once you confirm, your account will be deactivated immediately and the deletion process will begin. If you login during the next 14 days, the account will be reactivated and deletion will be canceled.
Once the 14-day grace period has expired and your account has been deleted, your content and profile will no longer be publicly accessible. Older versions of your content or account may be stored indefinitely by Quora in the form of backups or internal logs. Keep in mind that your content may have been republished or shared by others outside of Quora. Account deletion here does not remove any links or data hosted by others.
If you have further questions regarding account deletion, contact us using our